Your browser does not support JavaScript I want to

Contact Info and Maps
News and Entertainment

Sewer Maintenance Division





The Sewer Maintenance Division operates and maintains the sewer collection system that includes the sanitary, storm, and combined sewer systems which collect and transport sanitary and combined sewage to the Akron Water Reclamation Facility at 2460 Akron-Peninsula Road, or storm water to points of stream discharge. The system consists of main sewer lines, manholes, inlets, inlet leads, laterals, pump stations, force mains, combined sewer overflow (CSO) racks, and CSO storage facilities. The Sewer Maintenance Division also maintains waterways that receive storm water from City-owned storm sewers.

The Sewer Maintenance Division also operates and maintains sanitary sewers, pump stations, and force mains in the Joint Economic Development Districts (JEDD) in Bath, Copley, Coventry, and Springfield Townships.

The sewer system includes 1,346 miles of sewer (683 miles of sanitary sewers, 157 miles of combined sewers, 370 miles of storm sewers, 136 miles of inlet lead connections), 29,580 manholes, 23,365 inlets, 36 pump stations, 26 permitted CSO locations, 7 CSO storage basins, and 1 CSO conveyance and storage tunnel.

Additional Resources

Sewer Maintenance has moved! Now located at:

Sewer Maintenance has moved! Now located at:

Sewer Maintenance Facility
2460 Akron-Peninsula Road
Akron, OH 44313
p (330) 375-2666 f (330) 375-2399

Top Requests
and Concerns

Mayor Don  Plusquellic

Search | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Careers | Contact Us

© 2016 City of Akron. All Rights Reserved.

This page was printed from the City of Akron Web site
Visit us online at www.
© 2015 City of Akron. All Rights Reserved.