Your browser does not support JavaScript I want to

REPORT
FIND
Contact Info and Maps
News and Entertainment
APPLY FOR
Documents
Permits/Jobs
Services/Assistance
PAY/BUY
SCHEDULE
FILE
Residents

Zoning Division
Municipal Building
166 S. High Street, Room 405
Akron, OH 44308-1628
(330) 375-2350

Zoning@AkronOhio.gov

Manager:
Mike Antenucci
MAntenucci@AkronOhio.gov

Secretarial Staff:
Liz Denholm EDenholm@AkronOhio.gov

Planners:
Jim Hosbach JHosbach@AkronOhio.gov
Karen Pateos KPateos@AkronOhio.gov
Mike Meyer MMeyer@AkronOhio.gov
Thomas Eritano TEritano@AkronOhio.gov

Library:
MaryDenise Robb MRobb@AkronOhio.gov

About Us:
Zoning maintains the integrity and character of your neighborhoods. The Zoning Code contains certain regulations concerning the size of front, side and rear yards, the height of structures, any necessary parking, and other development regulations.

The Zoning Division administers the Zoning Code and Subdivision Regulations; answers questions from developers, contractors, businesses and citizens regarding the uses permitted in an area and the development conditions set forth for such uses; and reviews all site plans before permits are issued by the Plans and Permits Center. The Zoning Division also serves as the offices of the Akron Board of Zoning Appeals and the City Planning Commission.

If you have a question regarding zoning or the (potential) use of a property, please do not hesitate to call us at (330) 375-2350. If you prefer, email us at Zoning@AkronOhio.gov and include the address, parcel number, or location of the property in question, and your name and an email address or phone number where you can be reached. We'll get back to you with an answer as soon as we can.

Here are some additional resources for your assistance:

FORMS:

MAPS:

  • Maps - Board of Zoning Appeals
  • Maps - City Planning Commission
  • Maps - Zoning
  • Maps - Wards & Other Planning Related Maps

MUNICIPAL CODE:

REVIEW BOARDS:

 

FAQ | FORMS | HOUSING & COMMUNITY PROGRAMS
REPORTS | ARCHIVE

Top Requests
and Concerns


Mayor Don  Plusquellic

Search | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Careers | Contact Us

© 2016 City of Akron. All Rights Reserved.


This page was printed from the City of Akron Web site
Visit us online at www.http://www.akronohio.gov
© 2015 City of Akron. All Rights Reserved.